About

Take a moment to learn a bit more about our inn...

Built in 1892, this house will charm you with its history and beauty. The architecture is worthy of the greatest houses of New England. Staying at the Beauséjour Inn will allow you to immerse yourself in history inside a remarkable and unique architecture in the region.

The past owners fell in love with this century-old house and decided to turn it in an inn. Abandoned since 2000, this magnificent residence was doomed to demolition.

Historically, the house has been successively owned by two businessmen, who both became mayors of the town. The building being large, premises were rented to the city health unit, which moved there. Later, it was sold to the community of Brothers of Christian Instruction, and then converted into a home for the elderly by its second to last owners before it turns into an inn.

Since 2002, the Beauséjour Inn offers a unique welcome. Erected in the heart of Amqui, this century-old establishment will transport you back in time, while offering you today's amenities.

Regarding the inn, note that it is the perfect stop for lovers of both the countryside and the finer things in life. Relaxation and good food are waiting for you.

New owners have chosen to take up the torch of this lovely business in the summer of 2020. Passionate about customer service and concerned with preserving this historical site, the owners are motivated to offer the community and visitors a warm, dynamic and authentic gathering place.

They bring a modern touch to this magnificent building in the city of Amqui, in the Matapedia Valley. Through the next years, you'll notice several continuous improvements to keep this lovely inn up to date.

Discover our inn

In order to pay tribute to the history of the building, we have taken care to preserve authentic elements in each of our rooms and at the restaurant. Whether it's a mirror or a dresser, you can enjoy that unique original touch during your stay.

Each one of our rooms has an authentic personality, you just have to discover them.

À propos

Prenez quelques instants pour en apprendre un peu plus à propos de l'auberge ...

Bâtie en 1892, cette maison vous charmera par son histoire et sa beauté. L’architecture est digne des grandes maisons de la Nouvelle-Angleterre. Séjourner au Beauséjour vous permettra de vous imprégner d'histoire à l'intérieur d'une architecture remarquable et unique dans la région.

C’est un véritable coup de coeur qui a amené les anciens propriétaires à l'origine de l'auberge à acquérir cette maison centenaire. Abandonnée depuis 2000, cette magnifique demeure était vouée à la démolition.

Historiquement, la maison a appartenue successivement à deux hommes d’affaires du domaine forestier. Ils devinrent tous deux maires de la ville d’Amqui. La bâtisse étant grande, des locaux furent loués à l’Unité sanitaire de la ville, qui s’y installa. Elle fut ensuite revendue à la communauté des Frères de l’instruction chrétienne. Finalement, elle fut convertie en foyer pour personnes âgées, par ses derniers propriétaires.

Depuis 2002, l’Auberge Beauséjour offre un accueil unique. Érigé au coeur de la ville d'Amqui, cet établissement centenaire vous transportera dans le temps, tout en vous offrant les commodités d'aujourd'hui.

À propos de l'Auberge, notez qu'elle est l'arrêt idéal pour les amoureux de la campagne et des bonnes choses de la vie. Repos et bonne table sont au rendez-vous.

De nouveaux propriétaires ont choisi de prendre le flambeau de cette entreprise matapédienne à l'été 2020. Passionnés par le service à la clientèle et soucieux de préserver ce site historique dans la région, les dirigeants sont motivés à offrir à la communauté et aux visiteurs un lieu de rassemblement chaleureux, dynamique et authentique.

Ils apportent une touche moderne à ce magnifique bâtiment de la ville d'Amqui, dans la Vallée de la Matapédia. Vous remarquerez plusieurs améliorations apportées continuellement pour garder ce commerce au goût du jour.

Découvrez notre auberge

Afin de rendre hommage à l’histoire du bâtiment, nous avons pris soin de conserver, dans chacune de nos chambres, des éléments authentiques. Que ce soit un miroir ou une commode, vous pourrez profiter de cette touche d’origine unique durant votre séjour.

Chacune de nos chambres a une personnalité authentique, à vous de les découvrir.